Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee 2023/24 And Subscription For The Year 2023
Circular No: 016/2023
Date: 24 February 2023

Dear Members of the Kuala Lumpur Bar,

1. Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee 2023/24

During the 31st Annual General Meeting of the Kuala Lumpur Bar held on 23 February 2023 (“31st AGM”), the following persons were elected to the Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee (“KLBC”) for the term 2023/24:-

Chairman: Alvin Oh Seong Yew

Committee members:

1. S. Saravana Kumar
2. Nimalan Devaraja
3. Terrence Lee Rohui
4. Alden Yeoh Shuen Chun
5. Thulasy Suppiah
6. Rajsurian Pillai
7. Tan Hui Wen
8. Shugan Raman
9. Weera Premananda
10. Tay Kit Hoo

Representative to the Bar Council: Vivekananda Sukumaran

2. KLBC Subscription For The Year 2023

It was confirmed at the 31st AGM that the KL Bar subscription for the year 2023 shall remain at RM125.00 per member.

Pursuant to Section 73(i) of the Legal Profession Act 1976, the subscription shall be payable in each year to the State Bar Committee by the 30th day of June.

As such, please ensure that your KL Bar subscription of RM125.00 is paid no later than 30 June 2023 directly to the KL Bar’s HSBC Account (details as below).

Account Name: Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee
Account Number: 305080574001

Once payment is made, please email your Bank Transaction Advice together with the duly completed Payment Slip (click here for the Payment Slip) to fathihah@klbar.org.my to enable the KL Bar Secretariat to process the receipt/subscription certificate.

Alvin Oh Seong Yew
Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee 2023/24

Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee




Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee
+603 2693 1440
Unit 4.02, Level 4
Wisma Badan Peguam Malaysia*
No. 2, Leboh Pasar Besar
50000 Kuala Lumpur